Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

U.S. Embassy and Consulate General Holidays 2016 

Federal Holidays

Friday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Day
Monday February 15 Washington's Birthday
Friday March 25 Good Friday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday
Wednesday April 27 King's Day
Thursday May 5 Liberation Day
Thursday May 5 Ascension Day
Monday May 16 Whit Monday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Monday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Monday October 10 Columbus Day
Friday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Sunday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (observed) Boxing Day